top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCornerstone GVA Services

"Why Stay At Home Moms Should Consider Freelancing."

Updated: Jun 8, 2020

We are more than just wives or mothers. We can expand possibilities and here's why stay at home moms should consider freelancing!



There are two types of Moms: one is a stay at home mom and the other is a working mom. Both are great roles we can play in. We all have different reasons for choosing our role. As for me, I have chosen to be a stay at home mom. I want to see my children grow and take every step of their milestones. I have worked in some companies but being a mother you will always be willing to give up everything for the sake of your family even if it takes giving up your career. We always want the best for our children, that is our utmost priority.


My husband works in the military. Serving our beloved nation in securing and keeping the peace. He is a great man and a great provider. Like any husband, he prioritizes the needs of his family. As his wife or any other military spouse, I wanted him to just stay at home and be with us but that is impossible. I would always pray for his safety and be guided with every encounter he might face and that he will come home safe and sound. On the other hand, I also wanted to be a good daughter. I want to help and support the needs of my elderly parents and I am thinking of how can I make it possible. How I wish I could collaborate work and my kids without a need of leaving home. But God is awesome, He answers prayers especially when it's heartfelt.


One of my friends introduced me to freelancing. As she was also a stay at home mom but at the same time a Virtual Assistant working and earning at the comfort of her own home. I had somehow felt hope and joy as I've known about freelancing. I earnestly researched about freelancing and on how can a stay at home mom like me could transition into a work at home mom and become productive. I have also read about the advantages and disadvantages of being a work at home mom but I am a very positive kind of person so I would be sticking on the positive side of it. I could now earn and provide the needs of my family without leaving home yet I still can see my children grow with all the values I instill.


So, I landed enrolling on a freelancing course offered by Filipino Virtual Assistance Academy and with the help of Coach Maricel Beaumia, I am learning a lot as she was guiding me well throughout our lessons. As of now, I am still refining and pursuing how to boost my knowledge and skills as a freelancer. I have to make the best out of it and be competent as I am doing this for my family. And with the help of God, I believe that after every adversity there would always be prosperity. For stay at home moms like me, never cease on expanding your possibilities and consider freelancing. I am encouraging every mom out there to enroll in FVA Academy. They have a lot of freelancing courses offered with great deals. It might be the answer to your prayers. Always remember that we might not see what lies ahead of us but we can always plan and see what our future could be. Never stop learning and dreaming moms!


101 views0 comments
bottom of page